Dr. Anirudhha Maiti

MBBS, DO (Gold Medalist), DNB, FRVS, FICO (U.K.), MRCSE
Specialization :Retina and Vitreous
After MBBS from Calcutta National Medical College in 2000, completed Diploma in Ophthalmology from Regional Institute of Ophthalmology, Kolkata. This was followed by DNB & long term vitreoretinal fellowship from Mumbai. He has multiple publications and presentations in international & national forums along with instruction courses in ASRS , AIOS & OSWB Conferences. His list of awards include Dr Anutosh Dutta Gold Medal, 2005 for DO, AIOS Quiz winner 2008, the Young Researchers Award in AIOS 2010, IJO Gold Award for best publication in Indian Journal of Ophthalmology 2012, Fellow of International Council of Ophthalmology (FICO), 2012, Dr K P Roy Memorial Award and Dr B K Mitra Memorial Award for best paper presentation in State Annual Conference 2012 & 2013 , AIOS APOS K Vengala Rao Award for best paper in Comprehensive Ophthalmology in All India Ophthalmological Society (AIOS) Annual Conference 2015, best poster in 2017 OSWB annual conference. Recipient of HONOR Award from American Society of Retina Specialists in 2018 for outstanding academic contribution in ASRS. Received International Ophthalmic Heroes of India from AIOS in 2019. Awarded MRCSEd (Ophthalmology) from Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh in 2019. He was the PG Education Committee Chairman and Joint Secretary of Ophthalmological Society of West Bengal. Presently he is the Scientific Committee Chairman of OSWB from 2019-2020.

Scroll to Top