Dr. Nada Nadeem Ansari


Specialization : Cataract
Dr. Nada Nadeem Ansari has completed her MBBS from Moti Lal Nehru Medical College, Allahabad (King George Medical University, Lucknow) and MS from Institute of Ophthalmology, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Aligarh (Aligarh Muslim University). Following which, she pursued a long term fellowship in IOL microsurgery and Phacoemulsification at Susrut Eye Foundation and Research Centre, Kolkata. She has also presented various research papers and case reports in national and state conferences;

Dr. Soumava Mandal


Specialization : Retina
Dr. Soumava Mandal passed DO from Regional institute of ophthalmology, Kolkata in 2015. He completed secondary DNB from Susrut Eye Foundation & Research center and completed long term vitreo-retinal fellowship in the same institute. He has presented papers in several national conferences. He has cleared clinical examination from International Council Of Ophthalmology (UK). He is specialized in different medical and surgical complex vitreo-retinal lasers and surgeries and different secondary IOL procedures.

Dr. Priyansha Chatterjee


Specialization :Cataract
Dr Priyansha Chatterjee had her basic medical education at Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata and went on to complete DNB Ophthalmology from Narayana Nethralaya, Bangalore followed by Advanced Cataract Training at Susrut Eye Foundation and Research Centre, Kolkata. She is an experienced cataract surgeon with skills in performing all kinds of routine and complex cataract surgeries.

Dr. Sagnik Surya Das

MBBS, MS, FSEFRC (Cornea & Cataract)

Specialization :Cornea, Cataract and Anterior Segment Surgery
Dr.Sagnik did his MBBS from Kasturba Medical College, Manipal after which he completed his M.S (Ophthalmology) from Chennai.He underwent training in Micro-Incision Cataract surgery from Mumbai under Dr.Hetal Shah. He then underwent a long term fellowship training in Cornea, Cataract and Anterior Segment Surgery at Susrut Eye Foundation and Research Centre.

Dr. Swati Kumari


Specialization :Cornea, Cataract & anterior segment
Dr. Swati completed her MBBS from Rajiv Gandhi University of health sciences. She completed her DNB from JPM Rotary eye hospital, Cuttack in 2019. She has done long term fellowship in Cornea and Cataract from Susrut Eye foundation & research centre. She is actively involved in clinical research and has published in peer reviewed national journals. She has also presented research papers in national symposia. She has special interest in refractive surgery, management of corneal blindness and uvea.

Dr. Asmita Ray


Specialization :Cataract, Squint and Paediatric Eye Disease
Dr Asmita Ray completed her MBBS from Silchar Medical College & Hospital, Assam in 2008. She was a Gold Medalist in her MBBS batch. She completed her MS in Ophthalmology from Regional Institute of Ophthalmology (RIO), Guwahati in 2014, securing highest marks in her batch. Dr Ray then underwent one year long term fellowship in Cataract & Anterior Segment from Susrut Eye Foundation & Research Centre, Kolkata. This was followed by a second fellowship in Pediatric Ophthalmology & Strabismus from Dr Shroff’s Charity Eye Hospital, New Delhi. She has presented papers & instruction course in various state & national level conferences.

Dr. Rekha Chandra


Specialization :Cataract
Dr. Mrs. Rekha Chandra completed her MBBS from Govt. Medical College Jabalpur with certificate of merit in Ophthalmology. She passed her MS from the upgraded Department of Ophthalmology from the same institute. She had a long association with Tata Motors Hospital, Jamshedpur and superannuated as Head of Eye Department. She had skill upgradation training at AIIMS New Delhi, Disha Eye Hospital, Barrackpore, and Susrut Eye Foundation & Research Centre, Kolkata.

Dr. Dhananjay Giri


MBBS, MS, Fellowship (Glaucoma & Cataract)
Specialization :Cataract and Glaucoma
Dr. Dhananjay Giri completed MBBS & MS from Kolkata. He did fellowship in Comprehensive Ophthalmology & Glaucoma from SNC, Chitrakoot (one of the largest surgery centres in India).

Dr. Vineet Agarwal

MBBS, DNB(Ophthalmology)

Specialization : Cataract and Anterior Segment
Dr. Vineet Agarwal has passed MBBS from Medical College, Calcutta (Calcutta University) in 2005. He has done his DNB (Ophthalmology) from B.R.Singh Hospital & Centre for Medical Education and Research (Kolkata) in 2012. He has done his fellowship in cataract surgery from Susrut Eye Foundation and Research Centre, Kolkata in 2014. Previously he has worked as a consultant and cataract surgeon in Disha Eye Hospital, Barrackpore. His areas of interest are cataract and general ophthalmology. He has been successfully performing ‘phacoemulsification procedures with the advanced machines and technologies.

Dr. John Sarkar


Specialization :Cataract, Cornea and Refractive Surgery
Dr. John Sarkar is an expert in the state- of-art cataract surgery with premium (Multifocal and Toric) IOLs. He is also a prolific cornea Transplant Surgeon ( PK, DALK ,DSEK ) having performed more than 1000 procedures and regularly doing C3R and Refractive Surgeries (LASIK). Dr. John Sarkar completed his MBBS from R. G. Kar Medical College and Hospital, Kolkata and DO from RIO , Kolkata followed by MS in Ophthalmology from Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh, Assam. After Completion of MS, he pursued Cornea and Refractive Fellowship from Medical Research Foundation, Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai (2013 -2015). Subsequently he joined as an Associate Consultant (Cornea, Cataract & Refractive Services) in Chennai Sankara Nethralaya followed by SN Kolkata from 2015- 2018. He is member of various national and international Ophthalmological Societies,

Scroll to Top